The latest installment of the premier event honoring the steadfast leaders in Maryland who are driving change.

On May 17, 2022, we celebrated eight Maryland business leaders at the World Trade Center Institute's annual Maryland International Business Leadership Awards ceremony. WTCI staff, with the help of a selection committee created for this event, chose six award winners from a field of nearly 100 nominees.  

2022 Award Winners



Dr. David K. Wilson

Morgan State University President


Honorable Larry Hogan

Governor of Maryland

Leadership Awards Selection Committee

  • Marie Hartman: executive vice president and co-founder, Hartman Executive Advisors
  • Aisha Jones: director of U.S. Commercial Service, Baltimore U.S. Export Assistance Center
  • Antonio Moreira: vice provost, University of Maryland Baltimore County
  • Jim Doub: principal, manufacturing and distribution team, Miles & Stockbridge
  • Tom Regnante: Maryland market executive, JP Morgan Chase
  • Jessica Reynolds: senior director of office of international investment and trade, Maryland Department of Commerce
  • Murat Tasel: partner,  RSM
  • Sylvia Toense: head of global brand marketing, T. Rowe Price




Title Sponsor


Visionary Sponsor

Showcase Sponsors

Global Reception Sponsors

Governor’s Circle Sponsors